My Experience With Writing and What I Can Do for You

Hello!

So your business, publications, band, artwork or nonprofit needs writing with punch, flare, and energy

— the type that grabs customers and fans?

I have published more than a dozen books.

My amazon author page has more information: http://bit.ly/StricklandBooks.

Check out my Price List

WRITE LIKE A PRO

My Professional Writing Tips

In one of my my latest “Write Like A Pro” columns in the Idaho Press Tribune, I discuss how to jumpstart your writing career. Check out this piece I wrote about how  integration, re-use and humanization can calm the content marketing chaos. In this next column, I offered tips to build your business through a twitter account. See this column about how to make money writing online. In this piece, I gave tips about how to write social media posts that reach and inspire your audience. This essay tells how a well-written resignation letter is crucial to a positive transition.

Write clear and professional emails.  The value of writing is explored here. And check out these tips for beginning authors. This column speaks about how to write effective business reports.How to avoid common spelling errors in business writing. was also explored. Here, I spoke of how to develop your professional writing style.  See this article about how errors in usage cannot be overestimated. The column that kicked off the series explored the new reality that social media grammar can determine whether or not you get a job. “Write Like A Pro” appears most Saturdays on the Money Matters page of the paper’s community section.

Marketing Specific Writing Samples

Click here for samples of press releases and articles I have written,social media pages I professionally manage, and more.

Recommended Reading: The Story of Content “You can’t rely on the media. You have to become the media.” Technology has changed the game. Consumers can ignore advertising and marketing at will. To break through the clutter, brands need to tell remarkable stories worth listening to and become the media in the process. Watch this remarkable documentary and gain ideas for your business. Read more: http://amzn.to/2rQWU7B

Story of Content

Leave a Reply

